The One Thing You Should Know About How To Deeply Connect With Anyone

by pvakil91

Parsing pathways that are different from yours, and how to strengthen them and yourself.

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock / RawpixelShutterstock / Rawpixel

August 27, 2000 was one of the most important days of my life.

I was loving my newfound independence and soaking in my second day of orientation at NYU. Little did I know that I would meet my future wife that evening. A group of guys I was with connected with a group of girls she was with. The night unfolded from there.

I often say it was the luckiest day of my life. If we hadn’t met then, we never would have. NYU has tens of thousands of students.

However, I recently learned that the story I’ve been telling myself is wrong. How we meet the most important people in our life personally and professionally (including how I met my wife) is not random.

According to research by Brian Uzzi, Professor of Leadership and Organizational Change at the Kellogg School of Management andone of the…

View original post 1,170 more words

